NECC Announces 2019-2020 NCAA RAC Representatives

NECC Announces 2019-2020 NCAA RAC Representatives

MANSFIELD, Mass.- The New England Collegiate Conference (NECC) has announced its 2019-2020 NCAA Regional Advisory Committee (RAC) representatives. The group of ten representatives includes administrators, head coaches and conference staff.

The fall will see two newcomers to the RAC role, as Eastern Nazarene College Assistant Athletic Director for Communications and Scheduling, Rob Rossi, will begin his three-year term in men’s soccer, and Mitchell College women’s soccer head coach Marc Davis will step into the role on the women’s side.

Head women’s volleyball coach at Mitchell, Drew Schaeffer, resumes his role on the Women’s Volleyball RAC, as he enters his second year.

UMaine Farmington head coach Cyndi Pratt is entering her final year of the three-year assignment, and will represent the NECC on the field hockey RAC, as an associate member of the NECC in field hockey.

Eastern Nazarene’s Toni Kabilian, Associate Athletic Director, Senior Woman Administrator and Head Golf Coach, will begin her first year as the NECC Women’s Basketball RAC representative, while New England College men’s basketball coach Charlie Mason will resume his role in his second year.

Elms College men’s volleyball Coach Sheila Gisbrecht will enter her first year on the Men’s Volleyball RAC.  

New England College head baseball coach Terry Doyle is also new to the role, as he will represent the NECC on the baseball RAC.

NECC Assistant Commissioner Lindsay Colbert will fulfill her final year of the three-year term on the women’s lacrosse RAC, while Lesley head softball coach Heather Ross will also complete her three-year term on the softball RAC.

NECC Commissioner Jacob VanRyn is proud of the representatives who have volunteered to serve the conference and the NCAA in this role. “We’re thrilled to have these talented and committed people serve in this capacity,” said VanRyn.

He added, “The job of the RAC is an important one, and I’m confident that all those representing the NECC will do an outstanding job.” 

Per the NCAA, the RACs assist in the evaluation of teams during the selection of championship participants. Member conferences must appoint individuals in their sponsored sports. RAC representatives fill three-year terms.  


NECC RAC Appointments     
Baseball Terry Doyle New England College 2022
Men's Basketball Charlie Mason New England College 2020
Women's Basketball  Toni Kabilian Eastern Nazarene College 2022
Field Hockey Cyndi Pratt UMaine Farmington  2020
Women's Lacrosse Lindsay Colbert NECC 2020
Men's Soccer Rob Rossi Eastern Nazarene College 2022
Women's Soccer Marc Davis Mitchell College 2020
Softball Heather Ross Lesley University  2020
Men's Volleyball Sheila Gisbrecht Elms College 2022
Women's Volleyball Drew Schaeffer Mitchell College  2021